About the CEDIA Awards

The prestigious CEDIA Awards celebrate excellence in home technology design, installation and integration across the globe.

Setting the standard for industry professionals across the CEDIA industry, these stunning projects are the creme de la creme of smart home installations.

Check out the CEDIA Awards 2016 Winners!

Each installation category is judged by a panel of industy experts to ensure the highest standards of scrutiny for each and every entry. Additional sub-categories are judged by an Architectural Panel, comprised of experts drawn from the worlds of architecture, interiors, property, IT, and home technology journalism.

Entrants compete and are recognized within their region, Americas, EMEA or Asia Pacific, based on their primary location. Regional winners from Home Cinema, Integrated Home and Media Room will compete in the global competition. The 2017 global installation winners will be recognized at the CEDIA EMEA awards event in 29 September 2017.

Hardware and software product entries compete in a global completion and are recognized annually. All 2017 product winners will be announced at the CEDIA Awards event held on 6 September 6, 2017 in San Diego, CA.

A winning entry should demonstrate technical excellence in all aspects of design, installation and commissioning while meeting all applicable industry performance standards. The project should be well documented and be executed using recognized project management strategies. It should complement the aesthetic treatment of the environment in which it is installed and be easy and safe for its users to operate. It should not expose its owners to security threats and be easily expanded and adapted in the future. Finally, it should demonstrably enhance the lives of those who own and use it.

Throughout the judging process, the identity of member companies taking part in the CEDIA Awards scheme remains completely anonymous to preserve the integrity of the adjudication process.

The 2017 CEDIA Awards categories are as follows:

  • Best Media Room £20k and under *Revised*
  • Best Media Room £20k - £80k *New*
  • Best Media Room £80k and over *New*
  • Best Home Cinema £40k and under
  • Best Home Cinema £40k - £120k *Revised*
  • Best Home Cinema £120k - £240k *New*
  • Best Home Cinema £240k and over *New*
  • Best Integrated Home £120k and under
  • Best Integrated Home £120k - £240k *Revised*
  • Best Integrated Home £240k - £360k *New*
  • Best Integrated Home £360k and over *New*
  • Best Innovative Solution *Revised*
  • Best Auto, Marine and Aircraft Project *New*
  • Best Special Project *New*
  • Best Lighting Control and Installation *Revised*
  • Best Multiple Dwelling Unit Design *Revised*
  • Best Showroom

Two additional sub-categories include Best Documentation and Best Dressed Rack. All finalaists will be automatically placed into both sub-categories for consideration. Category winners, alongside winners from the Americas and Asia Pacific regions, will also be entered into the CEDIA Global Awards. A panel of global judges will identify ‘the best of the best’.

CEDIA EMEA members will also be invited to vote for their Best Trade Supplier and Best Training Course by a Trade Supplier in a special online poll organised as part of the scheme. Meanwhile, journalists writing for consumer homes and interiors magazines will also have the opportunity to enter the category, “Best Technology Feature in a Homes and Interiors Publication”.

Enter now at www.cedia.net/awards

The CEDIA Awards are open only to CEDIA member companies.

For more information on the awards please email awards@cedia.org.

Get On the List!

Don't miss out on what's new and hot in home technology. Join our mailing list today!

Email Sign-Up